Menu

Matchborough First School Academy

Home Page

Matchborough First School Academy

Home Page

Year 2

All the staff in Year 2 hope you are safe and well!

 

This page is for you to continue accessing Year 2 lessons and contains activities for you to complete whilst you are at home. Some of the activities are online and some you can complete with paper and pencils/pens. This is what we would be learning about in school and we would like you to try to complete each day:

 

Monday 12/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and DT

Tuesday 13/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and DT 

Wednesday 14/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and DT 

 

We will see you back on school as normal on THURSDAY 15th October 

 

 

You should also try to be active as much as you can by doing some kind of fitness as you would do in your 2 hours of PE per week in school.

The children love to use Go Noodle in the classroom where there are lots of guided dances they can follow to encourage movements as well as mindfulness. This is free to use!

 

Go to https://app.gonoodle.com/

Week commencing Monday 12th October

We would love to see your work.

Please keep it together to show us when you return.

Feel free to email us if you have any questions about the work you've been set.

The year group email will be regularly accessed by the year 2 teachers up until Thursday 15th October for any queries. 

 

year2@matchborough.worcs.sch.uk

Useful Websites

The following websites are good sources of year 2 curriculum areas to help continue your child's education at home. These are accessible to supplement (not replace) the work set by the teachers each day.

Week commencing Monday 5th October

 

Monday 5/10/20: Spellings, Phonics, Fluent in 5, Maths and Computing

Tuesday 6/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and Science 

Wednesday 7/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and History 

Thursday 8/10/20: Spellings, English, Fluent in 5, Maths and PSHE

Friday 9/10/20: Spellings, Reading, Fluent in 5, Maths and Phonics

Welcome to our school website!
Top